《淘气阿丹》

《淘气阿丹》是由汉克•凯查姆原创、写就并插图的连环画,每天在多家报刊同时发表。它于 1951 年 3 月 12 日在 16 家报纸上首次亮相,现在仍在 48 个国家的1,000 家报纸上用 19 种语言发行。

这本连环画的灵感源自丹尼斯•凯查姆,汉克•凯查姆现实生活中的儿子。1950 年 10 月的一天,当凯查姆在他的工作室时,他的第一任妻子爱丽丝•玛哈尔突然闯了进来,向他抱怨他们四岁的儿子丹尼斯非但没有睡觉,还把卧室弄得一团糟。“你儿子真是个淘气鬼,”她喊道。亨利•米切尔这个角色同凯查姆惊人的相似。《淘气阿丹》中米切尔一家,汉克/亨利和爱丽丝都是按照凯查姆一家进行命名的。

在五个月内,16 家报纸开始连载顽皮却无辜的“淘气阿丹”的冒险之旅。到 1953 年 5 月,193 家美国报纸和 52 家海外报纸也开始向 3000 万读者连载该连环画。

今天该品牌已涉足多种产品种类;由于《淘气阿丹》高尔夫已在韩国市场发行,这个可爱又有趣的角色极大地吸引了韩国的高尔夫球员。

 

点击此处成为《淘气阿丹》被授权商

《淘气阿丹》 《淘气阿丹》 《淘气阿丹》 《淘气阿丹》

Dennis The Menace

Dennis the Menace is a daily syndicated newspaper comic strip originally created, written and illustrated by Hank Ketcham. It debuted on March 12, 1951 in 16 newspapers and it is still distributed to at least 1,000 newspapers in 48 countries in 19 languages.

The inspiration for the comic strip came from Dennis Ketcham, the real life son of Hank Ketcham. Ketcham was in his studio in October 1950, when his first wife, Alice Mahar, burst into the studio and complained that their four-year-old, Dennis, had wrecked his bedroom instead of napping. "Your son is a menace," she shouted. The character of Henry Mitchell bore a striking resemblance to Ketcham. The Mitchell family of Dennis, Hank/Henry and Alice were all named after the Ketchams.

Within five months, 16 newspapers began carrying the adventures of the impish but innocent "Dennis the Menace." By May 1953, 193 newspapers in the United States and 52 abroad were carrying the strip to 30 million readers.

Today the brand is seen in various product categories and since Dennis the Menace Golf was launched in the Korean market, the cute and fun characters have appealed immensely to Korean golfers.

 

Click here to become a Dennis The Menace Licensee

Dennis The Menace Dennis The Menace Dennis The Menace Dennis The Menace