《心灵鸡汤》

《心灵鸡汤》于 1993 年 6 月 28 日开始发行,并在 12 月末成为了假日人们最喜爱的书籍。带动最初兴趣的不是由媒体关注或明星代言,而是全国范围内购买并喜欢此书的普通人的口碑相传。许多人返回书店为家人和朋友购买五到十本。由于流行的风潮,在 1994 年 9 月,《心灵鸡汤》出现在了美国和加拿大所有的主要畅销书排行榜上。虽然媒体没有打头阵,但他们不久就迎头赶上。《心灵鸡汤》受到了国内几乎所有主要媒体的报道,包括《奥普拉脱口秀》、《今日秀》、《拉里金实况广播》和其它数千家媒体。该系列丛书很快成为了一种流行文化现象,在电视节目如《老友记》、《黑道家族》、《人人都爱雷蒙德》和多部电影中都有提及。

不久之后该系列丛书就开始获得行业奖项和认可。1995 年,《心灵鸡汤》获得了著名的艾比奖(美国书商年度最佳书籍),随后在 1996 年被美国家庭研究院授予“非小说类文学奖”。1998 年,《心灵鸡汤》儿童系列被票选为美国儿童选择奖“年度最受欢迎书籍”。同年《心灵鸡汤》创纪录地有七本书跻身纽约时报畅销书排行榜,并开始实施授权计划,让这个提高人生品位的品牌能够以多种形式面向大众。

2008 年,在认识到数字年代将能够使《心灵鸡汤》影响到更多人的生活,杰克和马克决定在公司增加多媒体技术。2008 年 4 月,他们将心灵鸡汤的大量股权出售给 William J. Rouhana Jr. 和 Robert Jacobs 领导的集团。Bill Rouhana,一位知名的网络和媒体高管,现在是该公司的首席执行官。

公司积极为《心灵鸡汤》招揽世界级的合作伙伴。新版《心灵鸡汤》现在通过 Simon & Schuster 公司进行发售,将该系列丛书授权给了行业内最强大的销售力量。此外,他们还开始实施一个有魄力但专注的计划:将《心灵鸡汤》商标授权给高端合作伙伴使用。

今天,在创建 15 余年后,《心灵鸡汤》对人们而言不仅仅是书籍。据哈里斯民意测验调查所数据,88.7% 的大众不仅认识心灵鸡汤品牌,还知道它是什么。目前仅在美国和加拿大《心灵鸡汤》的销量就超过了 1.12 亿本,差不多有 200 本书被印刷并译为超过 40 种语言,《心灵鸡汤》是世界上最知名的词语之一。《心灵鸡汤》不但在书店里面向大众,还提供 CD & DVD 合集、公司主办的集锦、贺卡、儿童娱乐产品、宠物食物、花以及多种其它符合《心灵鸡汤》理念的产品。《心灵鸡汤》当下正计划同电视网络在多个节目进行合作并开发网络平台,以扩展至所有的媒体,致力于提升生活品位、情感支持和激励。

官方网站: www.chickensoup.com

代表的地区:美国和加拿大

点击此处成为《心灵鸡汤》被授权商

 

 

《心灵鸡汤》 《心灵鸡汤》 《心灵鸡汤》 《心灵鸡汤》

Chicken Soup for the Soul

Chicken Soup for the Soul was released on June 28, 1993, and became a holiday favorite by the end of December. What drove initial interest was not media attention or celebrity endorsement, but rather word-of-mouth promotion from ordinary people around the country who bought the book and loved it. Many would return to the bookstore to buy five or ten copies for friends and family. Thanks to that groundswell of popularity, by September of 1994, Chicken Soup for the Soul was on every major bestseller list in the U.S. and Canada. Although the media may not have led the charge, they soon caught on. Chicken Soup for the Soul received coverage from just about every major media outlet in the country, including “The Oprah Winfrey Show,” “The Today Show,” “Larry King Live” and thousands of others. The series quickly became a pop culture phenomenon, receiving mentions on television programs like “Friends,” “The Sopranos,” “Everybody Loves Raymond,” plus several movies.

It did not take long for the series to start racking up industry awards and recognition. In 1995, Chicken Soup for the Soul won the prestigious ABBY Award (American Booksellers’ Book of the Year), followed in 1996 by the American Family Institute’s “Non-Fiction Literary Award.” In 1998, Chicken Soup for the Soul for the Kid’s Soul was voted “Favorite Book of the Year” for Nickelodeon’s Kid’s Choice Awards. That same year Chicken Soup for the Soul set a record for having seven books on the New York Times bestseller list at one time and launched its licensing program, which allows the life improvement brand to reach people in a variety of formats.

In 2008, in recognition of the fact that the digital age would enable Chicken Soup for the Soul to impact lives on a far greater scale, Jack and Mark decided they needed to add multimedia expertise to their company. In April of 2008 they sold a significant stake in Chicken Soup for the Soul to a group led by William J. Rouhana Jr. and Robert Jacobs. Bill Rouhana, a well-known Internet and media executive, is now CEO of the Company.

The Company has moved aggressively to add world-class partners to the world of Chicken Soup for the Soul. New Chicken Soup for the Soul titles are now distributed through Simon & Schuster Inc., giving the series access to one of the industry’s largest sales forces. In addition, they began an aggressive but focused program to license the right to use the Chicken Soup for the Soul trademark to high-quality partners.

Today, more than 15 years after it began, Chicken Soup for the Soul means more to people than just books. According to Harris Polls, 88.7 percent of the public not only recognizes the Chicken Soup for the Soul brand, but knows what it is. With more than 112 million books sold to date in the US and Canada alone, almost 200 titles in print and translations into more than 40 languages, Chicken Soup for the Soul is one of the world’s best-known phrases. Chicken Soup for the Soul reaches people well beyond the bookstore, with CD & DVD collections, company-sponsored samplers, greeting cards, children’s entertainment products, pet food, flowers and many other products in line with Chicken Soup for the Soul’s purpose. Chicken Soup for the Soul is currently implementing a plan to expand into all media by working with TV networks on several shows and developing a major Internet presence dedicated to life improvement, emotional support and inspiration.

Official Website: www.chickensoup.com

Territories represented: US and Canada

Click here to become a Chicken Soup for the Soul licensee

 

 

Chicken Soup for the Soul Chicken Soup for the Soul Chicken Soup for the Soul Chicken Soup for the Soul